Skip to content

Ability to "lock down" settings (especially for internet-facing features) #1049

Description

@coussens

What

I was wondering if it would be possible allow an admin to "lock down"/"block" DBCode settings/functionality, especially for features that can result in information leaving the premises (like AI, history Sync, etc).

Why (problem/use case)

I have a teams subscription, and I'd like to set up pre-configured environments for colleagues (many of whom are not developers or data scientists, and don't have a lot of prior exposure to IDEs). My concern isn't malicious intent, but accidental enabling of functionality that would conflict with company policies. I imagine this is probably a common concern for organizations that handle sensitive data!

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions